設計思維: 社會篇 – Unleash

改善生活

新角度•新方案

我們每天都會遇到社會的棘手問題,包括根本價值衝突,以及多元持份者的不同觀點和需求。透過以下方式,設計思維為解決社會問題提供了新的方法:

  • 賦權於市民
  • 讓持份者參與其中
  • 在變更管理過程中建立共同理念

可持續發展已成為商業和社會發展不可或缺的一環。設計思維亦能在滿足人類需要、技術和經濟可行性以外,顧及社會及環境的可持續發展。

以持份者為中心的思維方式可以轉化社會問題為新機遇,為所有人創造雙贏局面。

張益麟
香港社會創業論壇主席

與兒童一起設計公園

屯門公園是首個為不同年齡和能力的兒童提供無障礙及共融遊樂設施的公園,是康樂及文化事務署(康文署)與建築署合作的一個先導計劃,其設計概念源於「共融遊樂空間設計概念比賽」獲獎作品。該比賽由智樂兒童遊樂協會、聯合國兒童基金香港委員會及香港園境師學會於2015年聯合舉辦。

康文署總康樂事務經理陳明昌表示:「在設計階段,我們收集了不同意見,並邀請一些來自《小小遊樂場專員培育計劃》的孩子共同設計。」他補充:「我們還訪問了不同的學校,包括特殊教育學校,以收集學生的意見。」除了兒童設施外,園內更有供兒童和家長一起玩的設施。

Design Thinking for Society – Unleash

Improving Life

New Perspectives•New Solutions

Every day we encounter wicked problems in our society – problems with essential value conflicts and diverse participants having different perspectives and needs. Design thinking enables new ways of tackling wicked social problems by:

  • empowering citizens
  • engaging all stakeholders
  • co-creating a shared vision in thetransformation process

With sustainability becoming an integral part of businesses and societies, design thinking can help address human needs in ways that are technologically feasible, financially viable, as well as socially and environmentally sustainable.

Using a stakeholder-centric mindset, we can turn social problems into new opportunities, creating win-win for everyone.

Alan Cheung
Chairman, Social Entrepreneurship Forum

Designing Park Facilities Together with Kids

The Tuen Mun Park is the first of its kind to offer barrier-free inclusive play facilities for children of different ages and abilities. This is a pilot collaboration between the Leisure and Cultural Services Department(LCSD) and the Architectural Services Department with design concepts from the winning entries of the Inclusive Play Space Design Ideas Competition, jointly organised in 2015 by the Playright Children’s Play Association, the Hong Kong Committee for the United Nations International Children’s Emergency Fund and the Hong Kong Institute of Landscape Architects.

“During the design stage, we gathered different ideas and invited some of the kids from Junior Playground Commissioners Incubation Programme to co-design,” said Horman Chan, Chief Leisure Manager of LCSD. “We also visited different schools, including Schools for Children with Special Education Needs, to gather ideas from the students.” he added. Apart from facilities for children, there are also facilities for children playing together with their parents.