設計思維: 商業篇 – Unleash

為商業創造價值

新角度•新機遇

成功企業將設計思維融合到他們的商業策略、文化和工作流程中,令他們在同行中脫穎而出。設計思維有助企業:

  • 降低風險及成本
  • 研發新產品和新服務
  • 建立品牌忠誠度
  • 推動數碼轉型
  • 改善生產力
  • 改變企業文化
  • 研發全新商業策略和模型
設計價值指數2005-2015

我們利用設計思維鼓勵員工培養創業家思維,從下而上產生嶄新的營商理念。

鄧耀昇
陞域集團主席

工程師可以變身好老師

三年多前,Outblaze管理層發現其寓教於樂兒童軟件中的一些產品功能並未受到好評。他們深入了解後發現由於他們的年輕工程師單身和無子女,在完全不瞭解用家的情況下獨立構建軟件,他們沒有足夠的洞察力去滿足孩子用家的需求。

Outblaze管理層尋求新方法,透過「設計思維」使他們的工程師對用家需求更加敏感。「我們聘請了教育顧問來培訓我們的工程師成為教師,這樣他們就可以更有效地與孩子們互動,從而了解孩子們對產品的期望。我們還通過借鑒其他學科的技巧,為員工進行設計思維的內部培訓。然後我們讓這些訓練有素的工程師在早上開發軟件,在下午教孩子們如何使用他們製作的軟件學習。」Outblaze首席運營官陳立新解說。

通過與孩子們一起玩並觀察他們的反應,Outblaze工程師學會了如何為孩子譜寫出更有趣的教學軟件。這個安排其後演變至Outblaze及與兩位香港道爾頓學校的創辦人合作成立道爾頓學習實驗室。

Design Thinking for Business – Unleash

CREATING VALUE FOR BUSINESS

New Perspectives.New Opportunities.

Successful companies outperform their peers by integrating design thinking into their strategy, culture and process. Design thinking can help businesses:

  • Reduce risks and costs
  • Develop new products and services
  • Build brand loyalty
  • Drive digital transformation
  • Improve productivity
  • Effect cultural change
  • Develop new business strategy and models
DESIGN VALUE INDEX 2005-2015

We use design thinking as a tool to encourage staff to develop the entrepreneurial mindset, generating new business ideas from the bottom.

Stan Tang
Chairman, Stan Group

Engineers Can Become Good Teachers

Over three years ago, Outblaze management discovered that some of the product features in their edutainment software for kids were not well received. They looked into the matter and found out that their younger engineers being single and childless, did not have enough insights about the needs of their target users — the kids.

Outblaze management sought new ways to make their engineers more sensitive to user needs through “Design Thinking”. “We hired education consultants to train our engineers to become teachers so they could interact with the kids more effectively to understand what the little ones wanted from the our products. We also conducted in-house training in design thinking for our staff with complementary techniques borrowed from other disciplines. Then we made these trained engineers spend their day developing software in the morning and teaching kids how to learn with the software they made in the afternoon.” said Lobson Chan, COO of Outblaze.

By playing with the kids and observing their responses, the Outblaze engineers learned how to build better software for kids with fun and pedagogic outcomes. The arrangement later evolved into the founding of Dalton Learning Lab, a joint-venture between Outblaze and two Dalton School Hong Kong Co-founders.